All About Me

My name is Bronte and I am an English Golden Retriever that started blogging before I was bred. I blogged in utero and FINALLY was born on November 28, 2010.  My doggy mummy was supposed to be Teddy. She and Macallan had seven puppies on November 9, 2010.  But Teddy only had one little girl and six boys! And that little girl went to  another family.  So my mummy waited for  Teddy’s sister, Katie, to give birth. Katie was also bred to Macallan. She finally gave birth to NINE puppies – three girls and six boys on November 28 and one of them was me! I’ll be coming home sometime towards the end of  January all the way from my current home in  Colorado to live in sunny Los Angeles.  I’m going to help mummy get over her loss of her darling  other Golden Retriever, Bridget.  She died of cancer after living with mummy for 13 and a half years.

My mummy is naming me after her favourite writer of all time. Charlotte, NOT Emily Bronte. Mummy believes Emily was a one-hit wonder. Mummy says Charlotte was the ultimate forward-thinking female writer.

You can read mummy’s other blog about her life as a writer  here

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in English Golden Retrievers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to All About Me

  1. Kira says:

    Thanks for visiting! I’m sure your puppy will be absolutely perfect (I think every golden puppy is, so I guess I’m biased…) I got my puppy Murphy after losing my old golden Pal, it’s certainly an adjustment to go from 12 y/o to 8 week old, but it’s also fun to see the similarities in their personalities come out as Murphy grows.

    • bronte13 says:

      Thanks, Kira! Yes. I”m a little concerned because Bridget was 13 and a half when I lost her. I too had her from when she was a puppy so I know I managed to raise and train her just fine… but it’s been a LONG time. Hopefully it all comes back. Murphy is so adorable.

  2. I am so excited for you! I know the feeling, as I pick up Hush on Sunday! It seems like you have selected a phenomenal breeder that excels in performance and truly is striving to better the breed! Puppies make life so much better!!!!!!!!

    • bronte13 says:

      Thanks so much! I’m very excited. And I think my breeder is the bees knees. And Hush is gorgeous BTW – you must be counting down the minutes, even seconds. Post lots of pics!!!

  3. Bert says:

    Welcome to the world little girl. I am sure you will make your mom as happy as I have made Vickie, since I came into her life two years ago. I wish you much happiness and many great adventures. Come by some time and visit my blog too. And maybe someday we will cross paths, although I live in Utah, not sunny California. You never know.
    This is your month……
    Bert

    • bronte13 says:

      Thank you! I’m due to be born November 12 (or thereabouts). Mummy is coming to pick me up from her breeder in Grand Junction Colorado in January and that’s very close to Salt Lake City! I’m going to check out your blog now.

  4. Lorenza says:

    Hi, Bronte!
    Homer told us about you and your blog and I wanted to come and say hello!
    I hope we can be friends!
    Take care
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

    • bronte13 says:

      Thank YOU Lorenza. I think Homer is a very handsome boy. I just checked out your blog too and you are now on my Dogs With Blogs list. Hooray. PS. Love your coloured jumpers!

  5. Louisette says:

    Love from Belgium of two golden retriever to Bronte

  6. Kris says:

    Beautiful puppy! I was reminiscing of my Golden Retriever today (http://www.superhealthnation.com/blog/remembering-my-golden-retriever-docket) and thought I’d browse some blogs of other goldens on the net and came across your site. Will check back for future posts. They really are amazing dogs!

Leave a Reply

