I’m ONE MONTH old today. Happy Birthday to me and my siblings

Can you believe it? We’re four weeks old! A whole month? We are growing SOOO big. Mummy’s now counting down the days till she comes and picks me up. She even went out and bought my first puppy collar and lead this week.

She says she still needs to get a Sherpa bag to come and pick me up from Colorado. She was hoping to get a cheap one off Craigslist and all seemed wonderful until it turned out that although the lady said it was a medium sized bag it was in fact large and too large for the airline regulations. Oh well. But Mummy says she’ll find one even she has to buy a new one – which I’ll of course grow out of very quickly.

Right now I’m not worrying about any of this. I trust Mummy will sort it all out. I’m busy playing with my brothers and sisters and all the other humans who came to Amy and Mark’s for Christmas. We had a LOT of fun.

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in English Golden Retrievers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

