Drumroll please…. Mummy now knows which puppy is me!

Yes, it’s official! I have been chosen… Am I Lime, Pink or Orange?

I AM PINK!!!!!!! I knew it all along …. but Mummy didn’t…

Here are some pics of me as a reminder. Of course my real name is Bronte, but you can call me “The Puppy Formerly Known As Pink”

I'm the one in the front!

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in English Golden Retrievers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Drumroll please…. Mummy now knows which puppy is me!

  1. Homer says:

    Oh this is excellent news! We are so happy for you and your mummy! We would love to see more photos (and videos) of you so can you please post TONS of them in your next posting!

    Awww… one more thing. We love you!!!!

    Lots of love,
    Homer and the Missus

  2. bronte13 says:

    Aw, shucks. Thanks Homer. Me and my Mummy love you too. Mummy was born in England but grew up in Sydney, Australia – where you’re from originally! We’re impressed you are so well travelled. Mummy says she doesn’t have any more pics of me but will take lots when she comes to Colorado to pick me up next week!

  3. Hello Bronte,

    My name is Riley, and I found out about your blog from Homer. My mummy has enjoyed reading your posts about your life, and says she can see how much you are already loved.

    I am a bit like you (although I’m a boy) as my mummy got me after her first Golden Retriever passed away at 14 ½ years old in May 2006. When he crossed the Rainbow Bridge her house was so quiet and empty, and for ages she was very sad (it took a long time for her to think about him and smile without her eyes watering), but because her first Golden Retriever was so wonderful she knew that she wanted to get another one. So, six months to the day, after she said goodbye to him, I arrived – all eight weeks old and a bundle of pale golden fur. Life for both of us has never been the same!

    So Bronte, I am sure you and your new mummy will have some great adventures with lots of love and smiles, because Bridget has paved the way for you straight into your new mummy’s heart, and because of that you will have a wonderful life.

    Sending you love and woofs,
    Riley

    • bronte13 says:

      Thank you so much, Riley. Mummy says she knows exactly how your mummy feels. We checked out your blog and I think you are very handsome. I told my mummy to add you to my blogroll (Not having opposable thumbs I can’t do it myself). We look forward to reading all about your adventures. Oh, and we love Homer, too!

Leave a Reply

