I’ve been Photoshopped – close ups of me…

Because Mummy doesn’t have any new pics of me, she’s gone all high tech on me and taken some of the puppy posts and focused in on close ups of me. Apparently I have NOT been airbrushed – you’d think that would be something that’s accepted in Los Angeles, but Mummy is NOT into any of that superficial stuff…

So, without further ado – here are some close ups of ME!!!

On a different note, I’m a bit concerned… Mummy finally put up the doggy jail gates. She calls them baby gates. Apparently I won’t be able to get in or out of the kitchen or run down the hallway – unless she lets me. I’m not sure how I feel about this. I WANT TO EXPLORE!!!!

Mummy says my sleeping crate arrived last night and she’ll be putting it together this weekend. Then she’s going to post pics of the gates and the crate. This is starting to sound like I’m going to be spending more time behind bars than Lindsay Lohan! And trust me, that’s something my Mummy knows all about. In her job as a journalist and working for the New York Post, she’s spent SO MUCH TIME in court with Lindsay and down at the jail with her. I’m worried Mummy’s got too many “jail”  ideas in her head for me from spending too much time with Lindsay.

On the plus side, though, When Lindsay was still little and cute, she starred alongside a Golden Retriever in The Parent Trap.  So I guess it’s all okay, right?

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in English Golden Retrievers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve been Photoshopped – close ups of me…

  1. Hi, Bronte! We came over from Homer’s blog to meet you. We do not have a blog, but we enjoy reading other’s blogs and making new friends.

    You certainly are a cute puppy! Looks like your new hu-mom has been happily preparing for your arrival for weeks. We’re happy you are going from a loving home into a loving home. We were both rescues from death camps in North Carolina, so we didn’t have the happy puppyhood that you are having, but mama found us in time so it all worked out in the end. We’re looking forward to getting to know you as you grow.

    Jed & Abby

    • bronte13 says:

      Thank you Jed and Abby. I’m SOOO glad you were rescued. I’m sure your mama loves you so much and I know you’re grateful for being saved. I’m looking forward to meeting my mummy very very soon! She says just four more sleeps and she’ll finally meet me!

Leave a Reply

