Two more sleeps before I meet Mummy!

Yes, just two more sleeps and Mummy flies out to Colorado and we finally get together. Mummy says she has been VERY busy with work and I have been busy in Colorado so that’s why the blog has been a bit quiet.

What have I been up to? Well, me and my sister – Miss Lime – who is now called Maggie – have been driving Amy a bit nuts. Maggie belongs to Amy and we are thick as thieves and having a grand old time. We followed Amy into the shower with our toys and made a big wet mess everywhere. Last night Maggie climbed over the puppy gate. Amy says Maggie probably climbed on my back to get out and I helped her,  but I’m keeping quiet on this one.

Meanwhile, Mummy discovered my beautiful new collar was made all wrong – back to front, inside out, upside down or something and she has to return it to the pet store today. She’s also decided she wants to get me one of these puppy blankies…

 

 

Because both Mummy and I know I’m a girl (obviously) we do not need a pink blankie to define me. Mummy wants me to get a blue one to match the living room decor, because it’s all chocolate and blue. Okay, she’s a bit silly, I guess. But I like the blue one better. What do you think?

I’m also apparently gaining weight rapidly.  Amy will weigh me today and Mummy will post the news on the blog. Sheesh – does she HAVE to reveal my weight? Isn’t that unladylike?

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in English Golden Retrievers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two more sleeps before I meet Mummy!

  1. Hi Bronte,

    Your blankie is so cute, and I’m sure your mummy can’t stop smiling everytime she thinks of how close she is to finally meeting you. Enjoy your two sleeps, as very soon you will meet your new mummy (you will know who she is, because she will have the biggest grin on her face and maybe even happy water in her eyes) and from that first moment, when you meet, you will have someone in your life who will love you fur-ever and ever.

    Woofs,
    Riley

    • bronte13 says:

      Hey Riley. Thanks! I don’t have the blankie yet. Mummy’s thinking of ordering me one! Hope you’re having fun in NZ. It’s very hot in Los Angeles, my mummy says. Like summer! And it’s freezing in Colorado. Boy is she going to be in for a shock when she comes to get me…

  2. Sam says:

    I wish those blankets had been around when Sam was a pup – it would have been cute!

    Sam

Leave a Reply

