Being a puppy blogger is TOUGH

Okay, let me just say blogging and living my life is very trying.  Mummy has HUGE deadlines and as I need her fingers to type for me, she is also a little short on time, but we’re doing our best to keep you up to date.

Firstly, Mummy had to wait till I was asleep in my crate today to take my stool sample in to the vet. Sigh. Icky stuff, but let’s just say my poops could be better!  I think that’s why I got up FOUR TIMES last night. It made Mummy quite tired, but at least I went right back to sleep every time.

Meanwhile, I’ve managed to fall into my water bowl, twice. Why do people put things where I want to run? I guess it’s a good thing I’m a retriever and like water anyway. I’m also very good at chasing the broom. That thing is DANGEROUS and I need to ATTACK it. If I see it again, it had better watch out, that’s all I can say.

I now weigh 13.7 lbs. Whee!!! The vet says I look fantastic, and very cute. He also checked my hips and they looked good to him. Ooh, and he gave me two treats! But then he gave me a shot. So I’m not sure how I feel about my vet just yet.

I played lots in the garden yesterday so Mummy took some pics. I am also FLYING out the doggy door whenever I want and whenever I need to go to the bathroom. Mummy can’t believe I haven’t had one single accident. Oh, and guess what? I have already learned how to sit. Mummy’s working on Down, which I’m really not getting. I just try and jump up and eat the treat. What’s wrong with that?

Today, Mummy signed me up for puppy kindergarten classes at the Zoom Room in Culver City. We start this weekend. I’m told there will be other puppies there. That should be interesting. Although, personally, I’m hoping they might have some brooms…

Here’s some cool info on the Zoom Room

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in English Golden Retrievers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Being a puppy blogger is TOUGH

  1. Homer says:

    Bronte, besides the broom, there’s the vacuum cleaner. They make dreadful noise but you’ll get use to it!

    Have lots of fun in your puppy class! You are so darn cute!

    Love,
    Homer
    PS: You should get your mummy to post a video of you running around in the house or garden!

  2. bronte13 says:

    Thanks Homer! Mummy’s working on it. Her camera isn’t very good – she may use the video on her iPhone when she gets a chance and can catch me. Oops… I’m falling asleep now….

  3. The OP Pack says:

    Bronte, we just came back to see if you had arrived at your home yet. OMD, you are just the cutest little girl – we think you are so pretty. And yes, Homer is right, it is so much fun to see videos. We would love to see you doing all those fun puppy things. See you again soon.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  4. Sam says:

    You sure are cute! It won’t be long before you will be sleeping through the night!

    Sam

Leave a Reply

