I’m nine weeks old today and too cool for (puppy) school!

So much to do, and so little time to do everything –  including blogging. Happy nine week old birthday to me today!

I attended my first puppy kindergarten class with two other dogs – a silly little mop thing who was 4 months old. He is a Malti-Poo (seriously!) named Toby. He looked like a baby dishrag. And then there was an 11 week old German Shepherd named One Punch (that silly lady let her four-year-old son name him!). Really – what kind of name is One Punch??? Still I like One Punch a lot. We played really well together.

Unfortunately I was way smarter than Toby AND One Punch combined. Our trainer – Dave – was nice but he was teaching us “Sit” and I already know sit! So I showed off and I also was very good at figuring out where David kept his treats and asking for them. I also know “off” (I don’t like it but I do obey it most of the time) and sometimes I know “stay” and I absolutely know my name!

Dave kept saying how smart and cute I was. Well, OBVIOUSLY!!!!!

Still, I was VERY tired after class and slept lots which made Mummy very happy. We think I’m going to go to puppy agility very soon as I need to get rid of all my excess energy AND use my smart brain.

So Mummy and my neighbour Randall couldn’t get the video camera working so here is a very bad video of me taken on the iPhone. Mummy couldn’t figure out how to make it the right way up or to make it wider – she’s working on it for the next one, though.  I was holding on to that plastic bowl because it had cottage cheese in it earlier and I was hoping there would be more. YUM!

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in English Golden Retrievers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m nine weeks old today and too cool for (puppy) school!

  1. Homer says:

    Bronte,

    Your video is not working.

    I’ll come back again!

    Love,
    Homer

  2. The OP Pack says:

    Bummer, your video is still private. We bet you wowed them all at your puppy class.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

Leave a Reply

