Puppy Agility Part II – and I turned three months old today

Well, apparently I am the SUPER STAR at puppy agility. Trainer Dave makes me show everyone else how to do things in class. He thinks I am both gorgeous and very very smart. I’m not sure why it took him so long to figure that out. He also lets me play with the new puppies in the class because I have excellent “puppy playing” skills. That’s what Dave says. He should know. He’s Da Boss at The Zoom Room and I LOVE him. When I come to class I run right up to him for cuddles. He says he wants to kidnap me. But Mummy says he can’t.

Today I met Arlo – a German Shepherd. He bites with his TEETH very hard. He bit me twice but I didn’t care. I went back for more. By the end of the play session he had learned to play more nicely with me. Arlo’s Daddy said to me “Wow, I could make a scarf out of you.” That’s because I have very very soft fur, not because I have a penchant for designer clothes – unless it’s to eat them.

I LOVED puppy agility today. I kept running over the A-Frame and today we did a baby tunnel too. Nothing like my mummy Katie’s tunnel, which I FLEW through back in Colorado. This one was easy peasy.

At the end of class I got to play with Arlo and Mochi – the little Corgi. I like Mochi, he knows how to play. Arlo, not so much, but he’s learning.

Oh, we also jumped over the poles today. It was SOOO easy. Mochi was a little too short so he could only do the lowest of the low bar. Arlo’s Daddy had to jump over the pole with him, but I jumped over all by myself with mummy on the other side.

Here’s some pics of me in agility, oh and one of me with my  “I didn’t do anything” look. Happy 3 month birthday to me and my siblings – and especially Miss Maggie – my sister in crime.

This is Arlo being good. He looks cute but his teeth are sharp!

Whatever it is, I didn't do it.

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in English Golden Retrievers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Puppy Agility Part II – and I turned three months old today

  1. The OP Pack says:

    Of course, you are the super star, Bronte!!! Great job. And how we love that last pic of you.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. Amy Ashman says:

    Mama Katie is proud of you, Bronte! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

