Antibiotics: That word is bigger than me

Because I’ve been out of commission for a bit, here’s some updated stats on me:

I am now four months old

I now weigh 28 lbs

I am almost finished my antibiotics (for the dreaded kennel cough/bronchitis)

This also means I’m almost finished the really yummy pink liquid medicine in a syringe that I get to lick. I’m going to miss that sticky pink medicine!

I am going back to puppy agility (YAY!) after two weeks being cooped up at home

It has rained lots and I have rolled in, eaten, and traipsed lots of mud into the house. I have had a lot of baths because of this. And it’s raining again today. I love it! Mummy… not so much.

I now know two new words. “Shake” – and I give my paw, and “Drop it” and now I drop the ball for Mummy when we play catch. How smart am I?

Here’s a pic of me. Video coming shortly… How is everybody?

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Antibiotics: That word is bigger than me

  1. The OP Pack says:

    So good to hear you are better now, Bronte. Have lots of fun with your agility. And you are really getting big – not much room for you in Mummy’s arms.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. Homer says:

    Bronte! Holy crap… you’ve grown! Gorgeous! I was begining to wonder where have you been! Glad you are doing fine and have lots of fun with agility! Looking forward to see your video!

    Love,
    Homer

Leave a Reply

