I passed my Canine Good Citizen Test!

Wow. Shows you how long it has been since I last blogged. Mummy apologises. HER mummy (my grandma) was visiting from Israel and she got very busy. But we’re back now and have LOTS to tell.

Along with passing my CGC on June 29, I’ve been up to lots of different things. Rather than write it all out I’ll show you with some pics. First, here I am with my buddies at one of my best friend’s birthday parties – Jack the (three-legged) dog at the park. We meet at the park every day. We had a GREAT time at Jack’s bday.

Jack's Bday party. I'm kind of squirmish!

Because I’ve been SOOO lazy and not blogging lately (I think my nails need trimming, which is making it hard to type), I have pics of my AKC S.T.A.R. Puppy Test certificate and medal. Will post my CGC swag when they arrive. In the meantime, enjoy my new bling!

Me with my S.T.A.R. Puppy Certificate and Medal.

Next up – pics and a video of my very first visit to water – (aside from the beach). This pretty stream at Solstice Canyon in the Santa Monica Mountains. This was FUN! We do this hike a lot now.

Here we are at Solstice Canyon exploring the water. Whee!!!!

Here’s a video of me checking out the water!

And as we’re on a water theme, when my grandma visited from Israel, she bought me a pink plastic wading pool for $6.99 at Toys R Us. Here’s pics and a video of my introduction to the great pool. It’s been VERY hot here so I LOVE the pool.

Next up are some pics from when I went with Mummy and Grandma to Venice Beach and the Venice Canals. Aren’t I cute???

At Venice Beach

At the Venice Canals with my mummy!

Here’s some photos of me that Grandma took while I was in agility class at The Zoom Room!

And finally… just some pictures of me being cute. BTW I’m almost 8 months old and weigh 60 lbs!!!!!  I hereby promise to post more regularly. Hope this has caught you up on my activities!

Me with Ted the teddy bear - my favourite toy. He used to be bigger than me!

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I passed my Canine Good Citizen Test!

  1. Khyra says:

    OMD!

    What GReat fun woo have!

    I loved seeing evFURRYthing! Your pool is SOOOOO woo!

    KhonGRats on your CGC!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  2. Congrats on your CGC – we knew you could do it. Great videos – enjoy that pool.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  3. bronte13 says:

    Thanks! I was a very good canine in the test – but I came home and Mummy says I was a bad citizen once I was back in my house. Oops.

  4. Sam says:

    Wow! A lot has been happening! Congratulations on passing your CGC!

    Sam

Leave a Reply

