An anniversary…

Mummy waited till today to ask me to blog about yesterday. She was sad, because yesterday marked the one year anniversary of her first Golden – Bridget’s – passing. I never met my Auntie Bridget – I wasn’t even thought of let alone born when she went to the Rainbow Bridge on August 30, 2010. But from what I hear, Bridget was VERY special. If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t be here with Mummy today.

Mummy says she doesn’t have a lot to say except that she misses Bridget very much. Bridget had a lot of names. Just like I’m known as Bronte, or Bronte Amelia (my middle name – it gets called too when I’m naughty), The Poppet, Pop Pop, Bront-Monster, Bronte-Saurus etc. Bridget had a lot of nicknames too. Mummy called here: Buck Buck, Puppy Monster, Ban-Ki-Moon, Mah Bakuti (from the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency), and Mifletzet (Hebrew for monster).

Mummy says she’d just like everyone to know how much she misses Bridget and is thinking of her and can’t believe it’s a year since she went to the Rainbow Bridge. I will give Mummy a big hug today.

About Kelly

Fiction writer, journalist, editor, Golden Retriever owner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An anniversary…

  1. Sam says:

    I don’t think you ever forget those special dogs…

    Sam

  2. Homer says:

    Give your mommy a big hug for us please.

    Love,
    Homer

Leave a Reply

